Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

256I.08 County share for certain nursing facility stays.

Beginning July 1, 2004, if group residential housing is used to pay for a nursing facility placement due to the facility's status as an Institution for Mental Diseases, the county is liable for 20 percent of the nonfederal share of costs for persons under the age of 65 that have exceeded 90 days.

HIST: 1Sp2003 c 14 art 3 s 52

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes