Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

287.035 Imposition of tax.

A tax of 23 cents is imposed upon each $100, or fraction thereof, of the debt or portion of a debt that is secured by any recorded mortgage of real property located in this state. The person liable for the tax is the mortgagee. The tax is not imposed on the lawful interest amounts that may accrue with respect to a debt.

HIST: 1999 c 31 s 3

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes