Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

326.86 Fees.

Subdivision 1. Licensing fee. The licensing fee for persons licensed pursuant to sections 326.83 to 326.991 is $75 per year. The commissioner may adjust the fees under section 16A.1285 to recover the costs of administration and enforcement. The fees must be limited to the cost of license administration and enforcement and must be deposited in the state treasury and credited to the general fund.

Subd. 2. Local surcharge. A local government unit may place a surcharge in an amount no greater than $5 on each building permit that requires a licensed residential building contractor, residential remodeler, or specialty contractor for the purpose of license verification. The local government may verify a license by telephone or facsimile machine.

HIST: 1991 c 306 s 10; 1993 c 245 s 17; 1996 c 305 art 3 s 34; 1997 c 200 art 1 s 72

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes