Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

Minnesota Administrative Rules

4732.0275 REGISTRATION OF SERVICE PROVIDERS.

Subpart 1.

Application for service provider registration.

A.

A person who is engaged in the business of assembling, installing, repairing, or replacing one or more components in a radiation-producing equipment system or conducting equipment performance evaluations on diagnostic or industrial radiation-producing equipment must apply for registration with the commissioner within 30 days following the effective date of this chapter or prior to furnishing or offering to furnish any services. The services may include, but are not limited to:

(1)

installing, replacing, or repairing radiation-producing equipment and associated components; and

(2)

performing equipment performance evaluations on diagnostic or industrial radiation-producing equipment and associated components.

B.

All applications for registration must be completed on forms furnished by the commissioner and must include all information specified by the commissioner.

C.

A person applying for registration under this part must specify:

(1)

the services for which they are applying for registration;

(2)

the training and experience that qualify them to discharge the services for which they are applying for registration;

(3)

the type of measurement instruments to be used, frequency of calibration, and calibration facility; and

(4)

the type of individual monitoring devices worn, if applicable.

D.

An individual shall not perform services that are not specifically stated for that individual.

Subp. 2.

Issuance of notice of registration.

A.

Upon a determination that an applicant meets the requirements of this chapter, the commissioner shall issue a notice of registration. Each notice of registration expires at the end of the specified day in the month and year stated in the notice.

B.

The commissioner may incorporate in the notice of registration at the time of issuance or after by appropriate rule, or regulation, any additional requirements and conditions deemed appropriate or necessary by the commissioner.

Subp. 3.

Renewal of registration.

Renewal of the registration for service providers must be completed 30 days prior to the end of the month of the current registration.

Subp. 4.

Exemption.

An individual employed by a registrant to perform in-house calibrations, equipment performance evaluations, or repairs of diagnostic or industrial radiation-producing equipment is exempt from registering as a service provider. An in-house employee may not perform these tasks elsewhere unless registered as a service provider.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 144.12

History:

32 SR 777

Published Electronically:

December 10, 2007

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569