Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subpart 1.

Classification process.

The commissioner shall classify Minnesota nursing facilities according to their geographic location as indicated in subparts 2 to 4.

Subp. 2.

Group 1.

All nursing facilities in Beltrami, Big Stone, Cass, Chippewa, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lake of the Woods, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen, Meeker, Morrison, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Todd, Yellow Medicine, and Wadena counties must be placed in geographic group 1.

Subp. 3.

Group 2.

All nursing facilities in counties other than the counties listed under subparts 2 and 4 must be placed in geographic group 2.

Subp. 4.

Group 3.

All nursing facilities in Aitkin, Anoka, Carlton, Carver, Cook, Dakota, Hennepin, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Ramsey, Saint Louis, Scott, and Washington counties must be placed in geographic group 3.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 256B.41; 256B.431


11 SR 1990; L 1992 c 513 art 7 s 136

Published Electronically:

October 11, 2007

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes