1

9549.0052 ESTABLISHMENT OF GEOGRAPHIC GROUPS.

Subpart 1. **Classification process.** The commissioner shall classify Minnesota nursing facilities according to their geographic location as indicated in subparts 2 to 4.

Subp. 2. **Group 1.** All nursing facilities in Beltrami, Big Stone, Cass, Chippewa, Clearwater, Cottonwood, Crow Wing, Hubbard, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lake of the Woods, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen, Meeker, Morrison, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Swift, Todd, Yellow Medicine, and Wadena counties must be placed in geographic group 1.

Subp. 3. Group 2. All nursing facilities in counties other than the counties listed under subparts 2 and 4 must be placed in geographic group 2.

Subp. 4. **Group 3.** All nursing facilities in Aitkin, Anoka, Carlton, Carver, Cook, Dakota, Hennepin, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake, Ramsey, Saint Louis, Scott, and Washington counties must be placed in geographic group 3.

Statutory Authority: *MS s 256B.41; 256B.431* **History:** *11 SR 1990; L 1992 c 513 art 7 s 136* **Published Electronically:** *October 11, 2007*