Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subpart 1.

Notice of violation.

The commissioner must issue a written notice of violation to the regulated facility listing the violations identified during an inspection, incident, or medical event. The notice of violation must require that the regulated facility submit, within 30 days of the date of receipt of the notice or other specified time, a written explanation or statement in reply including:


the corrective steps that have been taken by the registrant and the results achieved through verification tests; or


a plan to correct the identified deficiencies and the date when full compliance will be achieved, if it cannot be achieved within the 30 days; and


the corrective action that will be taken to prevent a recurrence.

Subp. 2.

Notice of enforcement.

All violations are subject to possible penalty under Minnesota Statutes, sections 144.989 to 144.993.

Statutory Authority:

MS s 144.12


32 SR 777

Published Electronically:

December 10, 2007

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes