Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Civil penalty.

Any person who violates section 80E.041, 80E.045, 80E.12, or 80E.13 shall be subject to a fine of not more than $2,000 for each violation. Any person who fails to comply with a final judgment or order rendered by a court of competent jurisdiction, issued for a violation of sections 80E.01 to 80E.17, shall be subject to a fine of not more than $25,000. The fines authorized by this subdivision shall be imposed in a civil action brought by the attorney general on behalf of the state of Minnesota, and shall be deposited into the state treasury.

Subd. 2.Remedies cumulative.

Nothing in this section shall be construed to limit the power of the state to punish any person for any conduct which constitutes a crime under any other statute.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes