Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Request for hearing; hearing; order thereon.

Any insurer or rate service organization aggrieved by any order or decision of the commissioner made without a hearing, may, within 30 days after notice of the order to it, make written request to the commissioner for a hearing thereon. The commissioner shall hear the party or parties within 20 days after receipt of the request and shall give not less than ten days' written notice of the time and place of the hearing. Within 15 days after hearing the commissioner shall affirm, reverse or modify the previous action, specifying the reasons therefor. Pending the hearing and decision thereon the commissioner may suspend or postpone the effective date of the previous action.

Subd. 2.Formal rules of pleading or evidence not required.

Nothing contained in this chapter shall require the observance at any hearing of formal rules of pleading or evidence.

Subd. 3.Appeal.

Any order or decision of the commissioner shall be subject to appeal in accordance with chapter 14.


1969 c 958 s 22; 1983 c 247 s 35; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes