Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


In addition to any other penalty provided by law, any person, firm or corporation which violates an order of the commissioner after it has become final, and while it is in effect, shall, upon proof thereof to the satisfaction of the court, forfeit and pay to the state a sum not to exceed $250 which may be recovered in a civil action, except that if the violation is found to be willful, the amount of the penalty shall be a sum not to exceed $1,000. The commissioner may revoke or suspend the license or certificate of authority of the person, firm or corporation guilty of such violation. Such order for suspension or revocation shall be upon notice and hearing, and shall be subject to judicial review as provided in section 62B.13.


Ex1967 c 2 s 14; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes