Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


In lieu of any penalty specified elsewhere in sections 62A.451 to 62A.4528, or when no penalty is specifically provided, whenever a prepaid limited health service organization or other person, corporation, partnership, or entity subject to those sections has been found, pursuant to chapter 14, to have violated any provision of sections 62A.451 to 62A.4528, the commissioner may:

(1) issue and cause to be served upon the organization, person, or entity charged with the violation a copy of the findings and an order requiring the organization, person, or entity to cease and desist from engaging in the act or practice that constitutes the violation; and

(2) impose a monetary penalty of not more than $1,000 for each violation, but not to exceed an aggregate penalty of $10,000.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes