Whoever does an act which constitutes embezzlement under the provisions of Minnesota Constitution, article XI, section 13 may be sentenced as follows:
(1) if the value of the funds so embezzled is $2,500, or less, to imprisonment for not more than five years or to payment of a fine of not more than $10,000, or both; or
(2) if such value is more than $2,500, to imprisonment for not more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than $20,000, or both.
Copyright © 2017 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All rights reserved.