Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Whoever, in making any statement, oral or written, which is required or authorized by law to be made as a basis of imposing, reducing, or abating any tax or assessment, intentionally makes any statement as to any material matter which the maker of the statement knows is false may be sentenced, unless otherwise provided by law, to imprisonment for not more than 364 days or to payment of a fine of not more than $3,000, or both.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes