Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

609.265 ABDUCTION.

Whoever, for the purpose of marriage, takes a person under the age of 18 years, without the consent of the parents, guardian, or other person having legal custody of such person is guilty of abduction and may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than 364 days or to payment of a fine of not more than $3,000, or both.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes