Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


If a motion to grant custodial responsibility is filed under section 518E.302, paragraph (b), before a deploying parent deploys, the court shall conduct an expedited evidentiary hearing within 30 days of filing the motion. In determining whether to grant custodial responsibility, the court shall consider the best interests of the child as prescribed in section 518.17. The court shall issue an order on the motion not later than 30 days from the date of the expedited evidentiary hearing.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes