Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


In every county in this state there shall be elected at the general election in 1918 a county auditor, a county treasurer, sheriff, county recorder, county attorney, and coroner.

The terms of office of these officers shall be four years and shall begin on the first Monday in January next succeeding their election. They shall hold office until their successors are elected and qualified. Each of these offices must be filled by election every four years thereafter, unless an office is consolidated with another county office or made appointive under chapter 375A or other general or special law.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes