(1) at least 12 months preceding the request; and
(2) for an average number of hours per week equal to one-half the full-time equivalent position in the employee's job classification as defined by the employer's personnel policies or practices or pursuant to the provisions of a collective bargaining agreement, during the 12-month period immediately preceding the leave.
Employee includes all individuals employed at any site owned or operated by the employer but does not include an independent contractor.
"Employer" means a person or entity that employs 21 or more employees at at least one site, except that, for purposes of the school leave allowed under section 181.9412, employer means a person or entity that employs one or more employees in Minnesota. The term includes an individual, corporation, partnership, association, nonprofit organization, group of persons, state, county, town, city, school district, or other governmental subdivision.
"Child" means an individual under 18 years of age or an individual under age 20 who is still attending secondary school.
Copyright © 2017 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All rights reserved.