Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Any person pulling or towing any vehicle as provided in section 168.053 designed, equipped, or intended to operate under its own power, the pulling or towing being accomplished by another vehicle when operating upon any public highway of the state, shall obtain, before such pulling or towing, a liability insurance policy or bond covering public liability and property damage, issued by some insurance or bonding company, or insurance carrier authorized to do business in the state, which policy or bond shall be approved by the registrar and be in the amount of $10,000 because of bodily injury to or death of one person in any one accident, and, subject to said limit for one person, in the amount of $100,000 because of bodily injury to or death of two or more persons in any one accident, and in the amount of $5,000 because of injury to or destruction of property of others in any one accident.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes