MN Legislature

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Authenticate

Pdf

2018 Minnesota Statutes

151.065 FEE AMOUNTS.

Subdivision 1.Application fees.

Application fees for licensure and registration are as follows:

(1) pharmacist licensed by examination, $145;

(2) pharmacist licensed by reciprocity, $240;

(3) pharmacy intern, $37.50;

(4) pharmacy technician, $37.50;

(5) pharmacy, $225;

(6) drug wholesaler, legend drugs only, $235;

(7) drug wholesaler, legend and nonlegend drugs, $235;

(8) drug wholesaler, nonlegend drugs, veterinary legend drugs, or both, $210;

(9) drug wholesaler, medical gases, $175;

(10) drug wholesaler, also licensed as a pharmacy in Minnesota, $150;

(11) drug manufacturer, legend drugs only, $235;

(12) drug manufacturer, legend and nonlegend drugs, $235;

(13) drug manufacturer, nonlegend or veterinary legend drugs, $210;

(14) drug manufacturer, medical gases, $185;

(15) drug manufacturer, also licensed as a pharmacy in Minnesota, $150;

(16) medical gas distributor, $110;

(17) controlled substance researcher, $75; and

(18) pharmacy professional corporation, $125.

Subd. 2.Original license fee.

The pharmacist original licensure fee, $145.

Subd. 3.Annual renewal fees.

Annual licensure and registration renewal fees are as follows:

(1) pharmacist, $145;

(2) pharmacy technician, $37.50;

(3) pharmacy, $225;

(4) drug wholesaler, legend drugs only, $235;

(5) drug wholesaler, legend and nonlegend drugs, $235;

(6) drug wholesaler, nonlegend drugs, veterinary legend drugs, or both, $210;

(7) drug wholesaler, medical gases, $185;

(8) drug wholesaler, also licensed as a pharmacy in Minnesota, $150;

(9) drug manufacturer, legend drugs only, $235;

(10) drug manufacturer, legend and nonlegend drugs, $235;

(11) drug manufacturer, nonlegend, veterinary legend drugs, or both, $210;

(12) drug manufacturer, medical gases, $185;

(13) drug manufacturer, also licensed as a pharmacy in Minnesota, $150;

(14) medical gas distributor, $110;

(15) controlled substance researcher, $75; and

(16) pharmacy professional corporation, $75.

Subd. 4.Miscellaneous fees.

Fees for issuance of affidavits and duplicate licenses and certificates are as follows:

(1) intern affidavit, $20;

(2) duplicate small license, $20; and

(3) duplicate large certificate, $30.

Subd. 5.Late fees.

All annual renewal fees are subject to a 50 percent late fee if the renewal fee and application are not received by the board prior to the date specified by the board.

Subd. 6.Reinstatement fees.

(a) A pharmacist who has allowed the pharmacist's license to lapse may reinstate the license with board approval and upon payment of any fees and late fees in arrears, up to a maximum of $1,000.

(b) A pharmacy technician who has allowed the technician's registration to lapse may reinstate the registration with board approval and upon payment of any fees and late fees in arrears, up to a maximum of $90.

(c) An owner of a pharmacy, a drug wholesaler, a drug manufacturer, or a medical gas distributor who has allowed the license of the establishment to lapse may reinstate the license with board approval and upon payment of any fees and late fees in arrears.

(d) A controlled substance researcher who has allowed the researcher's registration to lapse may reinstate the registration with board approval and upon payment of any fees and late fees in arrears.

(e) A pharmacist owner of a professional corporation who has allowed the corporation's registration to lapse may reinstate the registration with board approval and upon payment of any fees and late fees in arrears.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569