Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

2007 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

609.222 ASSAULT IN THE SECOND DEGREE.
    Subdivision 1. Dangerous weapon. Whoever assaults another with a dangerous weapon
may be sentenced to imprisonment for not more than seven years or to payment of a fine of not
more than $14,000, or both.
    Subd. 2. Dangerous weapon; substantial bodily harm. Whoever assaults another with a
dangerous weapon and inflicts substantial bodily harm may be sentenced to imprisonment for not
more than ten years or to payment of a fine of not more than $20,000, or both.
History: 1979 c 258 s 5; 1984 c 628 art 3 s 11; 1985 c 53 s 1; 1989 c 290 art 6 s 9; 1992
c 571 art 4 s 7

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569