Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2011 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

5.12 CERTIFICATES AND CERTIFICATIONS.

Subdivision 1.Fees.

The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $5 for each certificate or certification of a copy or electronically transmitted image of any document filed in the Office of the Secretary of State. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $3 for a copy or electronically transmitted image of an original business entity filing. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $3 for a copy or electronically transmitted image of each subsequent business entity filing. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $3 for a copy or electronically transmitted image of any other document filed with the secretary of state. At the time of filing, the secretary of state may provide at the public counter, without charge, a copy of a filing, ten or fewer pages in length, to the person making the filing.

[See Note.]

Subd. 2.Certificate of good standing.

Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary of state shall issue a certificate of good standing to a person when a business entity is in good standing as defined in section 5.26.

Subd. 3.Certificate of not in good standing.

Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary of state shall issue a certificate of not in good standing to a person when a business entity is not in good standing as defined in section 5.26.

Subd. 4.Certificate of registration.

Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary of state shall issue a certificate of registration to a person when a business filing with the secretary has been made that does not create a separate legal entity.

NOTE: The amendment to subdivision 1 by Laws 2009, chapter 101, article 2, section 11, is effective 30 days after the secretary of state certifies that the information systems of the Office of the Secretary of State have been modified to implement the amendment to subdivision 1. Laws 2009, chapter 101, article 2, section 11, the effective date.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569