Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

2007 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

5.12 CERTIFICATES AND CERTIFICATIONS.
    Subdivision 1. Fees. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $5 for each certificate
or certification of a copy of any document filed in the Office of the Secretary of State. The
secretary of state shall charge a fee of $3 for a copy of an original filing of a corporation, limited
partnership, assumed name, or trade or service mark. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of
$3 for a copy of any or all subsequent filings of a corporation, limited partnership, assumed name,
or trade or service mark. The secretary of state shall charge a fee of $1 per page for copies of
other nonuniform commercial code documents filed with the secretary of state. At the time of
filing, the secretary of state may provide at the public counter, without charge, a copy of a filing,
ten or fewer pages in length, to the person making the filing.
    Subd. 2. Certificate of good standing. Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary of
state shall issue a certificate of good standing to a person when a business entity is in good
standing as defined in section 5.26.
    Subd. 3. Certificate of not in good standing. Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary
of state shall issue a certificate of not in good standing to a person when a business entity is not
in good standing as defined in section 5.26.
    Subd. 4. Certificate of registration. Upon payment of the proper fee, the secretary of state
shall issue a certificate of registration to a person when a business filing with the secretary has
been made that does not create a separate legal entity.
History: 3Sp1981 c 2 art 1 s 9; 1988 c 682 s 1; 1997 c 137 s 1; 2000 c 395 s 1; 2007
c 148 art 2 s 5

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569