Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

2005 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

303.19 Reinstatement.

Subdivision 1. Application. Any foreign corporation whose certificate of authority to do business in this state shall have been revoked or canceled may file with the secretary of state an application for reinstatement. Such application shall be on forms prescribed by the secretary of state, shall contain all the matters required to be set forth in an original application for a certificate of authority, and such other pertinent information as may be required by the secretary of state.

Subd. 2. Fee. If the certificate of authority was revoked by the secretary of state pursuant to section 303.17, the corporation shall pay to the commissioner of finance $250 before it may be reinstated.

If the certificate of authority was canceled by a judgment pursuant to section 303.18, the corporation shall pay to the commissioner of finance $500 before it may be reinstated.

Subd. 3. Certificate of reinstatement. Upon the filing of the application and upon payment of all penalties, fees and charges required by law, not including an initial license fee or additional license fees to the extent that they have previously been paid by the corporation, the secretary of state shall reinstate the license of the corporation.

HIST: (7495-19) 1935 c 200 s 19; 1955 c 820 s 51; 1976 c 181 s 2; 3Sp1981 c 2 art 1 s 45,46; 2003 c 112 art 2 s 50

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569