MN Legislature


Revisor of Statutes Menu


2002 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute chapter. Also view the most recent published version.

2.593 Fifty-sixth district.

Subdivision 1. Senate district. Senate district 56 consists of that portion of Washington County not included in senate district 51, 55, or 57.

Subd. 2. House districts. Senate district 56 is divided into two house districts as follows:

(a) House district 56A consists of the cities of Bayport, Dellwood, Oak Park Heights, and Stillwater, those portions of the cities of Hugo and Mahtomedi included in senate district 56, and the townships of Baytown, Grant, and Stillwater.

(b) House district 56B consists of that portion of senate district 56 not included in house district 56A.

HIST: 1991 c 246 s 57; 1994 c 612 s 55

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569