MN Legislature


Revisor of Statutes Menu


2002 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute chapter. Also view the most recent published version.

2.153 Twelfth district.

Subdivision 1. Senate district. Senate district 12 consists of all of Crow Wing County, that portion of Cass County consisting of the cities of Motley and Pillager, and that portion of Morrison County not included in senate district 14 or 17.

Subd. 2. House districts. Senate district 12 is divided into two house districts as follows:

(a) House district 12A consists of that portion of Crow Wing County consisting of the cities of Brainerd, Breezy Point, Crosby, Crosslake, Cuyuna, Emily, Fifty Lakes, Ironton, Jenkins, Manhattan Beach, Nisswa, Pequot Lakes, and Trommald, the townships of Center, Dean Lake, Fairfield, Gail Lake, Ideal, Irondale, Jenkins, Lake Edwards, Little Pine, Mission, Oak Lawn, Pelican, Perry Lake, Rabbit Lake, Ross Lake, Sibley, Timothy, and Wolford, and the unorganized territory of West Crow Wing.

(b) House district 12B consists of that portion of senate district 12 not included in house district 12A.

HIST: 1991 c 246 s 13; 1994 c 612 s 13

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569