MN Legislature


Revisor of Statutes Menu

The Revisor of Statutes website will be undergoing maintenance Thursday July 28 from 5-7pm. Intermittent outages are possible.


2002 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute chapter. Also view the most recent published version.

2.073 Fourth district.

Subdivision 1. Senate district. Senate district 4 consists of all of Hubbard County, that portion of Beltrami County not included in senate district 2, that portion of Cass County not included in senate district 12, that portion of Itasca County consisting of the unorganized territory of Bowstring Lake, and that portion of Wadena County not included in senate district 11.

Subd. 2. House districts. Senate district 4 is divided into two house districts as follows:

(a) House district 4A consists of that portion of Beltrami County in senate district 4, and that portion of Hubbard County consisting of the cities of Akeley and Laporte, and the townships of Akeley, Arago, Clay, Clover, Farden, Fern, Guthrie, Hart Lake, Helga, Hendrickson, Lake Alice, Lake Emma, Lake George, Lake Hattie, Lakeport, Mantrap, Rockwood, Schoolcraft, Steamboat River, Thorpe, and White Oak.

(b) House district 4B consists of that portion of senate district 4 not included in house district 4A.

HIST: 1991 c 246 s 5; 1994 c 612 s 5

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569