Minnesota Office of the Revisor of Statutes
[*Add Subtitle/link: Office]

Menu

Revisor of Statutes Menu

Pdf

2011 Minnesota Statutes

This is a historical version of this statute section. Also view the most recent published version.

103G.305 TIME LIMIT TO ACT ON WATER USE PERMIT APPLICATION.

Subdivision 1.General 30-day limit.

(a) Except as provided in subdivision 2, the commissioner must act on a water use permit within 30 days after the application for the permit and the required data are filed in the commissioner's office.

(b) The commissioner must direct a hearing to be held on a water use permit application or make an order issuing a permit or denying a permit.

Subd. 2.Exception.

The requirements of subdivision 1 do not apply to applications for a water use permit for:

(1) appropriations for diversion from the basin of origin of more than 2,000,000 gallons per day average in a 30-day period; or

(2) appropriations with a consumptive use of more than 2,000,000 gallons per day average for a 30-day period.

700 State Office Building, 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155 ♦ Phone: (651) 296-2868 ♦ TTY: 1-800-627-3529 ♦ Fax: (651) 296-0569