Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Notice of rejection and request for hearing.

When a claim is denied in whole or in part by the liquidator, written notice of the determination shall be given to the claimant and the claimant's attorney by first class mail at the address shown in the proof of claim. Within 60 days from the mailing of the notice, the claimant may file objections with the court. If no such filing is made, the claimant may not further object to the determination.

Subd. 2.Notice of hearing.

Whenever objections are filed with the court, the liquidator shall ask the court for a hearing as soon as practicable and give notice of the hearing by first class mail to the claimant or the claimant's attorney and to any other persons directly affected, not less than ten nor more than 20 days before the date of the hearing. The matter may be heard by the court or by a court appointed referee.


1969 c 708 s 41; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes