Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


When any county board determines to purchase, lease or erect a new jail, or to repair an existing one at an expense of more than $15,000, it shall pass a resolution to that effect, and transmit a copy thereof to the commissioner of corrections, who, within 30 days thereafter, shall transmit to that county board the advice and suggestions in reference to the purchase, lease or construction thereof as the commissioner deems proper.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes