Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Each juror sworn before a coroner at an inquest shall receive $3 for each day's attendance and ten cents for each mile traveled in going to and returning from the site of the inquest. The distance shall be computed by the usually traveled route and paid out of the county treasury. The coroner shall deliver to each juror a certificate for the number of days' attendance and miles traveled for which the juror is entitled to compensation. Each juror sworn in any action pending before any sheriff on a writ of inquiry, shall receive $3, to be paid, in the first instance in all civil actions, by the party calling for the jurors. The certificate of the coroner for services rendered as a juror before the coroner shall be filed with the county auditor, who shall draw a warrant upon the county treasurer for the amount. The certificate shall be sufficient voucher for the issuance of the warrant.


(7011) RL s 2713; 1961 c 196 s 1; 1983 c 359 s 43; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes