Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Minnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


The county board of Anoka County may, by resolution, delegate to the town board of towns located within the county, powers possessed by the county to issue nonintoxicating malt liquor licenses under section 340A.403, on-sale intoxicating liquor licenses under section 340A.404, and off-sale intoxicating liquor licenses under section 340A.405, within the unincorporated area of the county; provided that the town board of the respective town consents to the delegation of powers. License fees must be paid to the town and the town board shall assume all powers and duties of the county board in regard to licensing.