Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


The fees of referees shall be not less than $5 nor more than $25 each for every day spent in the business of the reference, as shall be fixed and allowed by the court ordering the reference; but the parties may agree, in writing, upon any other rate of compensation, and such rate shall be allowed, any excess over the rate fixed by the court, as provided above, to be paid by the parties. In addition to the referee's fees, and as a part of the same, the court may tax and allow the usual bailiff's and reporter's fees, where a bailiff, reporter, or both, are employed in connection with the reference.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes