This is an historical version of this statute chapter. Also view the most recent published version.
A fee of $75 for each certificate shall be charged to all food establishments that request certificates issued by the Minnesota Department of Agriculture to facilitate the movement of Minnesota processed and manufactured foods destined for export from the state of Minnesota. Certificates include, but are not limited to, a certificate of free sale, certificate of export, certificate of sanitation, sanitary certificate, certificate of origin and/or free sale, certificate of health and/or free sale, sanitation, and purity, certificate of free trade, certificate of free sale, sanitation, purity, and origin, certificate of health, sanitation, purity, and free sale, and letter of plant certification.
The commissioner shall bill a food establishment within seven days after issuing a certificate to the establishment. The operator of the food establishment must submit payment for a certificate within ten days of the billing date. If a certificate fee payment is not received within 15 days of the billing date, the commissioner may not issue any future certificates until previous fees due are paid in full.
Copyright © 2016 by the Revisor of Statutes, State of Minnesota. All rights reserved.