Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


The Dakota County Extension Committee shall include one member in addition to those provided by section 38.36. One each of the seven members, other than the commissioners and auditor, shall be appointed from the seven county commissioner districts. The members serving on July 20, 1993, who reside in the several districts shall serve until the end of their terms. If more than one member resides in the same district, the county board shall designate which shall continue to serve. A member who ceases to maintain a principal residence in the district from which appointed shall cease to serve as a member. The additional member appointed under this section shall serve until the first Tuesday after the first Monday in January 1996.


1993 c 23 s 4