Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Every lien claimed under any provision of this chapter shall be satisfied of record, at the expense of the claimant, upon payment or tender to the claimant of the amount actually due thereon, or upon written demand made at any time after expiration of the time within which it may be asserted in an action or other proceeding to enforce the same, if it has not been so asserted. Refusal to cause satisfaction to be entered within ten days after such payment, tender, or demand shall render the party so refusing liable in a civil action, to any person interested, for $25 as liquidated damages if the lien was claimed upon real estate; otherwise, $10; and in either case for any further damages which the plaintiff may have suffered therefrom.


(8560) RL s 3551; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes