Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


In addition to any other remedy provided by law, the board may, without a hearing, temporarily suspend the license of a licensee if the board finds that the licensee has violated a statute or rule which the board is empowered to enforce and continued practice by the licensee would create a serious risk of harm to the public. The suspension shall take effect upon written notice to the licensee, specifying the statute or rule violated. The suspension shall remain in effect until the board issues a final order in the matter after a hearing. At the time it issues the suspension notice, the board shall schedule a disciplinary hearing to be held pursuant to the Administrative Procedure Act, chapter 14. The licensee shall be provided with at least 20 days' notice of any hearing held pursuant to this section. The hearing shall be scheduled to begin no later than 30 days after the issuance of the suspension order.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes