Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Components before January 1, 2009.

The three components required for a real property appraiser license are education, experience, and examination. Applicants for a class of license must document that they have met at least the component criteria that were in effect at the time they completed that component, provided that at a minimum, the January 1, 2003, criteria has been met.

Subd. 2.Components on or after January 1, 2009.

(a) On or after January 1, 2009, an applicant for a class of license must document that the applicant has met the education, experience, and examination components in effect after January 1, 2008.

(b) Qualifications for all levels of licensing must conform to the Real Property Qualification Criteria established by the Appraisal Qualifications Board for implementation effective January 1, 2008.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes