Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


There is hereby established the Multistate Tax Compact Advisory Committee composed of the commissioner of revenue or the alternate member of the commission designated by the commissioner, the attorney general or a designee, and two members of the senate, appointed by the Committee on Committees, and two members of the house of representatives appointed by the speaker of the house. The chair shall be the member of the Multistate Tax Commission, representing the state of Minnesota. The committee shall meet at the call of its chair or at the request of a majority of its members, but in any event not less than three times in each year. The committee may consider any and all matters relating to recommendations of the Multistate Tax Commission and the activities of the members in representing the state of Minnesota on the commission.


1983 c 342 art 16 s 3; 1986 c 444