Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Information.

The county agency shall provide information about the program and application procedures to a person who inquires about Minnesota supplemental aid.

Subd. 2.Filing of application.

The county agency must immediately provide an application form to any person requesting Minnesota supplemental aid. Application for Minnesota supplemental aid must be in writing on a form prescribed by the commissioner. The county agency must determine an applicant's eligibility for Minnesota supplemental aid as soon as the required verifications are received by the county agency and within 30 days after a signed application is received by the county agency for the aged or blind or within 60 days for the disabled. The amount of the first grant of Minnesota supplemental aid awarded to an applicant must be computed to cover the time period starting with the first day of the month in which the county agency received the signed and dated application or the first day of the month in which all eligibility factors were met, whichever is later.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes