Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

245.718 APPEAL.

At least 30 days prior to certifying any reduction in funds pursuant to section 245.717, the commissioner shall notify the county of an intention to certify a reduction. The commissioner shall notify the county of the right to a hearing. If the county requests a hearing within 30 days of notification of intention to reduce funds, the commissioner shall not certify any reduction in funds until a hearing is conducted and a decision rendered in accordance with the provisions of chapter 14 for contested cases.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes