Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Owner, operator, or agent.

Any owner, operator, or agent of any mine in this state violating the provisions of this chapter shall, except as otherwise specifically provided, be deemed guilty of a gross misdemeanor, and for each offense, upon conviction, fined not less than $100 nor more than $3,000.

Subd. 2.Person in immediate charge.

Any person who is in immediate charge of the working of any mine who fails to carry out any order of the inspector, issued pursuant to section 180.03 or who permits, directs, or authorizes any person to work in a manner which violates the provisions of section 180.04 shall upon finding by the district court of the county where the mine is situated that the order of the inspector was not unjust or unreasonable or an abuse of discretion be guilty of a gross misdemeanor, and upon conviction thereof, shall be punished as provided in section 609.03. Each time an order of the inspector issued under section 180.04 is not complied with, shall constitute a separate offense. Each offense shall be prosecuted by the county attorney of the county in which the offense took place.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes