Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


Subdivision 1.Membership.

The commission shall consist of three members appointed by the council. No more than one member may be chosen from the council membership. Each member shall serve for a term of three years and until a successor is appointed and qualified except that of the members initially appointed in any city, one shall serve for a term of one year, one for a term of two years, and one for a term of three years. Residence shall not be a qualification for membership on the commission unless the council so provides. A vacancy shall be filled by the council for the unexpired term.

Subd. 2.Rules; officers, salary.

The commission shall adopt rules for its own proceedings which shall provide among other things for at least one regular meeting by the commission each month. It shall annually choose a president from among its own members. It shall also appoint a secretary for an indefinite term. The secretary need not be a member of the commission and may be the city clerk. No member of the commission shall receive a salary except as fixed by the council. The secretary shall receive a salary fixed by the commission.


1949 c 119 s 44; 1951 c 378 s 12; 1973 c 123 art 2 s 1 subd 2; 1986 c 444

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes