Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


The term "apprentice," as used herein, means a person at least 16 years of age who has entered into a written agreement, hereinafter called an apprentice agreement, with a committee, an employer, an association of employers, or an organization of employees, which apprentice agreement provides for not less than 2,000 hours or one year of reasonably continuous employment for such person and for participation in an approved program of training through employment and through concurrent, supplementary education in related subjects. Whenever a minimum age exceeding 16 years is prescribed by federal or state law to apply to workers in certain hazardous occupations, the minimum age so prescribed shall be applicable to apprentices.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes