(a) The county agency shall mail a notice to each assistance unit when the assistance unit has 12 months of TANF assistance remaining and each month thereafter until the 60-month limit has expired. The notice must be developed by the commissioner of human services and must contain information about the 60-month limit, the number of months the participant has remaining, the hardship extension policy, and any other information that the commissioner deems pertinent to an assistance unit nearing the 60-month limit.
(b) For applicants who have less than 12 months remaining in the 60-month time limit because the unit previously received TANF assistance in Minnesota or another state, the county agency shall notify the applicant of the number of months of TANF remaining when the application is approved and begin the process required in paragraph (a).
Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes