Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes


The board shall act on each application for licensure within 90 days from the date the completed application and all required information is received by the board. The board shall determine if the applicant meets the requirements for licensure and whether there are grounds for denial of licensure under this chapter. If the board denies an application on grounds other than the applicant's failure of an examination, the board shall:

(1) notify the applicant, in writing, of the denial and the reason for the denial and provide the applicant 30 days from the date of the letter informing the applicant of the denial in which the applicant may provide additional information to address the reasons for the denial. If the applicant does not respond in writing to the board within the 30-day period, the denial is final. If the board receives additional information, the board shall review it and make a final determination thereafter;

(2) notify the applicant that an application submitted following denial is a new application and must be accompanied by the appropriate fee as specified in section 148C.12; and

(3) notify the applicant of the right to request a hearing under chapter 14.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes