Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

115.551 TANK FEE.

(a) An installer shall pay a fee of $25 for each septic system tank installed in the previous calendar year. The fees required under this section must be paid to the commissioner by January 30 of each year. The revenue derived from the fee imposed under this section shall be deposited in the environmental fund and is exempt from section 16A.1285.

(b) Notwithstanding paragraph (a), for the purposes of performance-based individual sewage treatment systems, the tank fee is limited to $25 per household system installation.

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes