Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. May license for operation standards. The county board of Hennepin County
may regulate the use of both public and private ambulances in such county. Such regulations may
provide for the licensing of such vehicles providing for standards of operation including but not
limited to requirements for equipment, sanitation, safety devices and such other requirements
as the board may deem necessary.
    Subd. 2. Also drivers and attendants. The county board shall also have authority to license
and regulate the drivers and attendants operating such ambulances and to enact reasonable rules
and regulations providing for personal health and such other standards as the board may deem
    Subd. 3. $25 for vehicle; $5 for operator or attendant. The county board may impose
reasonable yearly license fees not to exceed $25 for each such vehicle, and not to exceed $5
for each such operator or attendant. The fees for such licenses shall be paid into the general
revenue fund of the county.
    Subd. 4. Board may appropriate money for this section. The county board is hereby
authorized to make the necessary appropriations to carry out the provisions of this section.
History: 1967 c 753 s 1

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes