Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

If any person fails to comply with this chapter or the rules adopted under this chapter,
without reasonable cause, the commissioner may give the person 30 days' notice in writing,
specifying the violations, and stating that based upon such violations the commissioner intends
to revoke the person's license, permit, or certificate. The notice shall also advise the person of
the person's right to contest the revocation under this section and the general procedures for a
contested case hearing under chapter 14. The notice may be served personally or by mail in
the manner prescribed for service of an order of assessment. A license, permit, or certificate is
revoked when the commissioner serves a notice of revocation upon the person after 30 days have
passed following the date of the notice of intent to revoke without the person requesting a hearing.
If a hearing is timely requested and held, the license, permit, or certificate is revoked after the
commissioner serves an order of revocation under section 14.62, subdivision 1.
History: 1998 c 299 s 6

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes