Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

All programs serving inmates on supervised release following a prison sentence shall notify
the appropriate probation officer, appropriate law enforcement agency, and the Department of
Corrections within two hours after an inmate in the program fails to make a required report
or after program officials receive information indicating that an inmate may have left the area
in which the inmate is required to remain or may have otherwise violated conditions of the
inmate's supervised release. The Department of Corrections and county corrections agencies shall
ensure that probation offices are staffed on a 24-hour basis or make available a 24-hour telephone
number to receive the reports.
History: 1992 c 571 art 11 s 4

Official Publication of the State of Minnesota
Revisor of Statutes