Skip to main content Skip to office menu Skip to footer
Capital IconMinnesota Legislature

Office of the Revisor of Statutes

    Subdivision 1. Legislative districts. The representatives in the senate and house of
representatives are apportioned throughout the state in 67 senate districts and 134 house districts.
Each senate district is entitled to elect one senator and each house district is entitled to elect one
    Subd. 2. Definition. The terms "county," "town," "township," "city," "ward," "precinct,"
"census tract," "block," and "unorganized territory" when used in a description of a legislative
district in sections 2.043 to 2.703, mean a geographical area established as such by law and as it
existed for purposes of the 1990 federal census.
History: Ex1966 c 1 s 2; 1973 c 123 art 5 s 7; 1983 c 191 s 4; 1991 c 246 s 1; 1994 c 612 s 1

NOTE:The legislative districts in sections 2.043 to 2.703 are superseded by the order of
the Minnesota Special Redistricting Panel in Zachman v. Kiffmeyer, No. CO-01-160 (March
19, 2002).